1. Removal of the mechanical thermostat head The radiator thermostat can be assembled on all standard heater valves. When doing so, you do not have to release water or in any way interfere with the heating system. If damage is discovered on the existing thermostat, the valve or the heating pipes, please consult a specialist. This is how to remove the old mechanical thermostat head:
  • (A) Turn the thermostat head to the left as far as the limit stop
  • (B) Release the attachment on the thermostat head
  • (C) Remove the thermostat head from the valve
2. Inserting the batteries

Remove the cover of the battery compartment (E) and insert the batteries into the device. Ensure that the polarity is correct.

After the batteries have been inserted, the actuator’s control pin fully retracts to make installation easier. During this time, “A1” can be seen on the display. When the control pin has fully retracted, “A2” appears. The radiator thermostat can now be mounted on the heater valve.
When a button is pressed, or no later than three minutes after the batteries are inserted, the radiator thermostat performs self-adjustment. To this end, the valve is opened and closed in order to detect the end positions and identify the entire control range. “A3” appears on the display. This procedure can take up to three minutes.
If it cannot detect any end positions, e.g. because the radiator thermostat has not been installed, the procedure is aborted. “F2” appears on the display. You can restart the self-adjustment by pressing the control button.

Not until adjustment has been successfully completed is the radiator thermostat fully functional.

3. Installing the radiator thermostat

The radiator thermostat fits all standard valves with a M30 × 1.5 mm connection thread. You will need adapters for specific heater valves. Adapters for Danfoss valves (RAV, RA, RAVL) are included with the device.

Note! Before installation, please check whether the adapters included in delivery are compatible with your heater valves.

Place the SmartHome radiator thermostat on the heater valve and secure it in place with the cap nut. It is sufficient to tighten the cap nut until it is hand-tight.
4. Integrate device
  • Start your SmartHome app or log in to https://home.innogy-smarthome.de.
  • Now integrate the device via . Alternatively, you can search for and integrate the device via the device selection.

1. Demontage des mechanischen Thermostatkopfes Das Heizkörperthermostat kann auf alle gängigen Heizungsventile montiert werden. Ein Ablassen von Wasser oder ein Eingriff ins Heizungssystem sind dabei nicht notwendig. Bei erkennbaren Schäden am vorhandenen Thermostat, am Ventil oder an den Heizungsrohren konsultieren Sie bitte einen Fachmann. So entfernen Sie den alten mechanischen Thermostatkopf:
  • Thermostatkopf bis zum Endanschlag nach links drehen (A)
  • Befestigung des Thermostatkopfes lösen (B)
  • Thermostatkopf vom Ventil abziehen (C)
2. Einlegen der Batterien

Entfernen Sie den Batteriefachdeckel (E) und legen Sie die Batterien in das Gerät ein. Achten Sie dabei auf die richtige Polung.

Nach Einlegen der Batterien fährt der Steuerstift des Stellantriebes ganz zurück, um die Montage zu erleichtern. Während dieser Zeit steht im Display „A1“. Ist der Steuerstift ganz zurückgefahren, erscheint „A2“. Das Heizkörperthermostat kann nun an das Heizungsventil montiert werden.

Durch Tastendruck - oder spätestens drei Minuten nach dem Einlegen der Batterien - beginnt das Heizkörperthermostat mit der Selbstjustierung. Dazu wird das Ventil auf- und zugefahren, um die Endpositionen zu finden und den gesamten Regelbereich zu ermitteln. Im Display erscheint „A3“. Dieser Vorgang kann bis zu drei Minuten dauern.

Sollten keine Endpositionen gefunden werden können, z. B. weil das Heizkörperthermostat nicht montiert ist, wird der Vorgang abgebrochen. In der Anzeige erscheint „F2“. Mit einem Druck auf die Bedientaste können Sie die Selbstjustierung erneut starten.

Erst nach einer erfolgreichen Justierung ist das Heizkörperthermostat voll funktionsfähig.

3. Montage des Heizkörperthermostats

Das Heizkörperthermostat passt auf alle handelsüblichen Ventile mit M30 x 1,5 mm Anschlussgewinde.

Für bestimmte Heizungsventile benötigen Sie Adapterstücke. Dem Gerät liegen Adapterstücke für Ventile der Firma Danfoss (RAV, RA, RAVL) bei.

Bitte prüfen Sie vor der Montage, ob die mitgelieferten Adapterstücke mit Ihren Heizungsventilen kompatibel sind.

Setzen Sie das SmartHome Heizkörperthermostat auf das Heizungsventil und fixieren Sie es mit der Überwurfmutter. Es ist ausreichend, die Überwurfmutter handfest zu ziehen.
4. Gerät einbinden
  • Starten Sie Ihre SmartHome App oder loggen sich unter https://home.innogy-smarthome.de ein.
  • Binden Sie nun das Gerät über ein. Alternativ können Sie über die Geräteauswahl das Gerät suchen und einbinden.